Portugal: 2009-2010 Liga season: Map, with 2008-09 attendances.

“Reigning champions are FC Porto, who have now won four straight Portuguese titles. Porto have won 24 Portuguese championships overall, second only to the 31 titles won by Benfica. This season, Sporting Braga are the surprise club so far, though the northern club just lost ground Monday to Portuguese giants Benfica, who beat Naval 1 May 1-0, to go even on points with Braga. Braga had defeated Benfica 2-0 on 31st October, so they remain in first, because tie-breakers in Portugal are head-to-head results, not goal difference (like in Spain’s La Liga)….” (billsportsmaps)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: