Uruguay: 2009-10 Primera División.

“The Primera División de Uruguay plays Apertura and Clausura competitions like many Latin American leagues, but the champion for the season is determined by a two-legged final between the Apertura and Clausura winners, played in June each year (but in 2009 played in August after fan violence had forced postponements). Reigning champions are Nacional. The Uruguayan football scene has been dominated for decades by two clubs…Peñarol and Nacional.” (billsportsmaps)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: